Türkiye'de Mostbet çok saygın ve popüler: en yüksek oranlarla spor bahisleri yapmayı, evden çıkmadan online casinoları oynamayı ve yüksek bonuslar almayı mümkün kılıyor.
Search for:
Polskie casino Mostbet to setki gier, zakłady sportowe z wysokimi kursami, gwarancja wygranej, wysokie bonusy dla każdego.
  • Home/
  • Uncategorized/
  • Nathan Lyon shines with five wickets on day one of the first test against Sri Lanka in Galle

Nathan Lyon shines with five wickets on day one of the first test against Sri Lanka in Galle

Less than four months after Shane Warne’s death, the Australian men’s team has begun the search for the trophy named after him with a dazzling display of spin bowling on the first day of Australia’s first Test in Sri Lanka.

There were a number of tributes to Warne at the Galle International Stadium, and a plaque was presented to Cricket Australia chief executive Nick Hockley in honor of the man who took 59 of his 708 Test wickets against Sri Lanka.

The Warne-Muralitharan Trophy is named after the Australian leg spinner and Sri Lankan off spinner, and both would have loved to see elite displays of their crafts on the first day of the two-test series.

Nathan Lyon took 5-90 with his offies, and leg spinner Mitch Swepson finished with the best marks of his three-Test career – finishing 3-55 after hitting a hat-trick at some point in the second session.

Captain Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc agreed on a wicket each to sack Sri Lanka for 212 from 59 overs.

After a confident start to the Australian innings in response, opener David Warner was jailed for 25 by Ramesh Mendis, LBW, and continued his lean run with the bat.

David Warner catches his bat with a repulsive look on his face after going away in a Test against Sri Lanka.
David Warner has not scored a Test century since January 2020.Getty: Buddhika Weerasinghe

Warner has been without a century and has averaged under 30 in 18 test innings since the start of the coronavirus pandemic.

Marnus Labuschagne also fell under Mendis, while Steve Smith was out for 6 when he fell victim to a stump mix-up with Usman Khawaja, who didn’t finish day one 47th, alongside Travis Head (6*), with Australia 3 -98 at stumps.

Shreya has been with australiabusinessblog.com for 3 years, writing copy for client websites, blog posts, EDMs and other mediums to engage readers and encourage action. By collaborating with clients, our SEO manager and the wider australiabusinessblog.com, Shreya seeks to understand an audience before creating memorable, persuasive copy.

Leave A Comment

All fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required